Newmont Management

At the heart of Newmont’s business is the talented team of employees and contractors around the globe who represent diverse cultures and religious backgrounds. In addition to embracing this diversity, we aim to create a workplace culture that fosters leaders and enables all to succeed in their positions and grow in their careers. Our people create the value in the metals we mine, so we invest in ensuring a safe and respectful work environment, while providing the training and tools needed to achieve our goal of eliminating all workplace accidents, injuries and illnesses. Our people are our ambassadors in the communities where they live and work. We expect everyone, at every level, to act with integrity, trust and respect, be responsible stewards of the environment, and serve as role models in safety in the workplace and in their communities.


The officers of our management team have broad experience in both mining and many other industries. They bring unique qualifications, interests and viewpoints to Newmont and operate under the direction of the Board of Directors.

Executive Leadership Team
Tom Palmer
President and Chief Executive Officer
Rob Atkinson
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Nancy K. Buese
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Jennifer Cmil
Executive Vice President, Human Resources
Randy Engel
Executive Vice President, Strategic Development
Dean Gehring
Executive Vice President & Chief Technology Officer
Marcelo Godoy
Senior Vice President, Exploration
Stephen P. Gottesfeld
Executive Vice President and Chief Sustainability & External Affairs Officer
Nancy Lipson
Executive Vice President and General Counsel
Senior Officers
Alex Bates
Senior Vice President, Australia
Luis Canepari
Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Mark Casper
Vice President, Resource Evaluation and Mine Planning
Nick Cotts
Senior Vice President External Relations
Mary Beth Donnelly
Vice President, North American Government Relations
Mark Ebel
Vice President & Associate General Counsel
Melissa Gustafson
Vice President, Talent Management
Joshua P. Hallenbeck
Vice President, Finance and Treasurer
Francois Hardy
Senior Vice President Africa
Logan Hennessey
Vice President, Associate General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Shelly Huff
Vice President, Tax
Dan Janney
Senior Vice President, North America
John W. Kitlen
Vice President, Controller and Chief Accounting Officer
David Kristoff
Vice President, Total Rewards and Human Resources Systems
Jessica Largent
Vice President, Investor Relations
David McLaren
Vice President, Investments & Value Management
Ivan Mullany
Senior Vice President Projects
Ramsey Musa
Vice President, Supply Chain
Alwyn Pretorius
Senior Vice President, South America
Suzy Retallack
Vice President, Health, Safety and Security
Blake Rhodes
Senior Vice President, Strategic Development
Phillip Starkle
Vice President, Operations Finance and Planning
Bryan Teets
Vice President, Internal Audit
Mike Wundenberg
Vice President, Operational Technology and Innovation